contact@africanliberationday.net
Loading Events

African Liberation Day 2020 – INTL WEBCAST (A-APRP)

May 25 @ 3:30 pm - 6:30 pm GMT

CentralALD2020
Share the News
More ALD Events

Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.

ALD 2020 Theme: “Imperialist Sanctions on Zimbabwe, Cuba and Venezuela are Acts of War: Africans Everywhere Must Fight!”

This Years ALD will be webcast on YouTube and Facebook Live on Monday 25 May 2020 starting at
3:30pm GMT | 18h30, East Africa | 17h30, Southern Africa | 16h30, Nigeria/England | 11:30am EDT, US
10:30am CDT, US | 9:30am MDT, US | 8:30am PDT, US

Watch ALD Webcast on Facebook

Watch ALD Webcast on Youtube

Watch on A-APRP Web Site

This year’s commemoration of African Liberation Day occurs at a painful moment. Too many African lives have been claimed by Covid-19. Nevertheless, while a global pandemic presents challenges, our fight for African liberation cannot be stopped! African Liberation Day 2020 moves forward!

This year has reminded us that in more ways than we can count, Africans born and living in countries all over the world endure oppressive conditions that cause widespread poverty, illness and death. Africans need a remedy, and they need it now. The All-African People’s Revolutionary Party (A-APRP) has been steadfast in its assertion that the solution to so many of our problems can be found in Pan-Africanism: the total liberation and unification of Africa under scientific socialism. In fact, the Party devotes all its resources and energy to achieving that objective.

ALD 2020 Webcast Itenerary

CULTURAL PRESENTATIONS

Africans from Southern Africa (EMPRESS PRO, ZWELETHEMBE SASTRI TWALO and PRINCE SHAPIRO) West Africa (MAWULI KOBINA GARVEY and DODZI AVEH) and the U.S. (HIGH PRIESTESS OF POETRY) will bring positive vibrations in the form of Song and Spoken Word…

INTERNATIONAL PANEL DISCUSSION

Featuring Revolutionary Organizers/Activists from Zimbabwe, Venezuela and Cuba talking on the subject of International Sanctions against their countries, the peoples pro-active response and creative alternatives and what is needed from the International Solidarity Movement

WOMENS PANEL DISCUSSION

Featuring Revolutionary Women Organizers/Activists from Guinea-Bissau, Ghana and the U.S. The panelists will speak on the impact of sanctions and other acts of imperialist actions on the lives of women and the proposed strategies and tactics that should be employed by women’s organisations and activists going forward